Question of the Week: A player dropped out of the league minutes before the draft started and it wouldn’t let me cancel it so I could add someone else. Is there any way y’all can cancel the draft so we can add a new user?

Answer: Once a live draft starts, it needs to be finished, and settings are on lock-down until it’s done (including the addition and/or removal of owners, or adjusting roster requirements, etc.).

What you can do is to open the live draft room in a new tab and just let auto-draft to finish out the draft. When it’s done, you can go to League Settings > Clear Rosters to wipe the slate clean. The new owner can be added and then the draft can be rescheduled.